Log in

No account? Create an account

Self-introduction - let's get GENERIC - Singles

About Self-introduction - let's get GENERIC

Previous Entry Self-introduction - let's get GENERIC Nov. 9th, 2010 @ 05:11 pm
Information About Myself:
Gender: Female
Age: 32 (born 1978)
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Hair Color: Blonde
Eye Color: Brown
Height: Shortish. I think I'm something like 5'3".
Build: Plump. NZ size 14.
Education: Master of Arts degree in English with First Class Honours, plus a graduate diploma in teaching.
Ethnicity: Pakeha
Occupation: Currently a secondary school English teacher, but hoping/trying to change to something in publishing.
Smoker: Never.
Drinker: Socially/of an evening.
Marital Status: Single, never married.
Children: None yet; would like to have a couple one day if I find the right partner.
Interests: Fairly varied. I read a great deal, I like a lot of TV and movies, particularly quirky genre stuff (currently I'm enjoying an episode of Fringe), I enjoy cooking, particularly baking, and I love to travel, particularly in Europe.

You can reach me at:
EMail: airandangels at gmail dot com

I am looking for:
Gender: Male
Age: Within five years of mine, either side.
Location: Auckland, New Zealand. In a city of a million-plus people, surely one of you might see this?
Hair Color: I like curly brown hair, but really, the most important thing about your hair is that it's clean and has a recognisable style.
Eye Color: Er, not red?
Height: 'Taller than me' seems like a safe bet, since most men are.
Build: No fatter than me. Preferably not bony-skinny.
Education: At least university graduate.
Ethnicity: Not important as long as we're culturally compatible (for example, I'm a feminist and agnostic, so if that clashes with your cultural values, let's just wish each other well).
Occupation: I'm not bothered what as long as it's a Proper Job and you are happy with it.
Smoker: Not at all, tyvm.
Drinker: Equivalent to my consumption. I definitely don't want to be with someone who drinks heavily or binges, and I also am not interested in recreational drug users with the exception of cannabis.
Marital Status: Single, either never married or amicably/at least civilly divorced.
Children: Life would be easier if you didn't have any yet.
Interests: Some overlap with my own, but also others, both so that I discover new things through knowing you and so that we have some separate pursuits. If you could be basically Stephen Fry but less portly, not gay and perhaps without quite such a busted nose, we'd probably get along nicely. You need to actively like cats and at least tolerate Star Trek. Feel free to look at the interests on my userinfo.

Pictures (be sure to LJCut):

With my sister - I'm on the right.

A more recent shot taken to show my new haircut and glasses.

One of my older pictures that I like because I look genuinely happy.

Yeah, I'm a bit weird, I should probably mention that.
Leave a comment
Date:April 14th, 2011 04:27 pm (UTC)
Super-Duper site! I am loving it!! Will come back again – taking your RSS feeds also, Thanks.

(Leave a comment)
Top of Page Powered by LiveJournal.com