Log in

No account? Create an account

Singles — LiveJournal


Self-introduction - let's get GENERIC Nov. 9th, 2010 @ 05:11 pm
Information About Myself:
Gender: Female
Age: 32 (born 1978)
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Hair Color: Blonde
Eye Color: Brown
Height: Shortish. I think I'm something like 5'3".
Build: Plump. NZ size 14.
Education: Master of Arts degree in English with First Class Honours, plus a graduate diploma in teaching.
Ethnicity: Pakeha
Occupation: Currently a secondary school English teacher, but hoping/trying to change to something in publishing.
Smoker: Never.
Drinker: Socially/of an evening.
Marital Status: Single, never married.
Children: None yet; would like to have a couple one day if I find the right partner.
Interests: Fairly varied. I read a great deal, I like a lot of TV and movies, particularly quirky genre stuff (currently I'm enjoying an episode of Fringe), I enjoy cooking, particularly baking, and I love to travel, particularly in Europe.

You can reach me at:
EMail: airandangels at gmail dot com

I am looking for:
Gender: Male
Age: Within five years of mine, either side.
Location: Auckland, New Zealand. In a city of a million-plus people, surely one of you might see this?
Hair Color: I like curly brown hair, but really, the most important thing about your hair is that it's clean and has a recognisable style.
Eye Color: Er, not red?
Height: 'Taller than me' seems like a safe bet, since most men are.
Build: No fatter than me. Preferably not bony-skinny.
Education: At least university graduate.
Ethnicity: Not important as long as we're culturally compatible (for example, I'm a feminist and agnostic, so if that clashes with your cultural values, let's just wish each other well).
Occupation: I'm not bothered what as long as it's a Proper Job and you are happy with it.
Smoker: Not at all, tyvm.
Drinker: Equivalent to my consumption. I definitely don't want to be with someone who drinks heavily or binges, and I also am not interested in recreational drug users with the exception of cannabis.
Marital Status: Single, either never married or amicably/at least civilly divorced.
Children: Life would be easier if you didn't have any yet.
Interests: Some overlap with my own, but also others, both so that I discover new things through knowing you and so that we have some separate pursuits. If you could be basically Stephen Fry but less portly, not gay and perhaps without quite such a busted nose, we'd probably get along nicely. You need to actively like cats and at least tolerate Star Trek. Feel free to look at the interests on my userinfo.

Pictures (be sure to LJCut):
Behind the cut.Collapse )

Looking for a free dating site... Oct. 1st, 2010 @ 01:31 am
Someone know of any good places? I'm looking for free sign up, free matching service, and free communication with other members (IM, phone, text, the works!)
Current Location: Philadelphia
Current Mood: calmcalm
Current Tunes: Spider-Man Theme - Marvel vs. Capcom 3

Daily habits of happy women Sep. 13th, 2010 @ 03:31 pm
Don't wait for a trip to Paris or a winning lottery ticket for a needed boost. New research shows that small everyday habits make a big difference in your ability to cultivate a positive mindset. Weave into your routine these healthy choices from Prevention magazine, published by Rodale:

1. 9 a.m. — Start your day green: People who drink four or more cups of green tea a day are 44 percent less likely to be depressed than those who sip it less often. Its amino acid theanine may spur the release of the feel-good brain chemical serotonin.

2. 12:30 p.m. detox your lunch: Pack your plate with fresh fruit and veggies, in addition to fish and whole grains. Limit fried, sugary or processed foods to occasional treats. Women who eat this way have lower odds of depression, an Australian study found.

3. 10 p.m. track the good stuff: Every night, write down three things that went well for you that day. Be descriptive and note the role you have played in making them happen. You'll be increasingly mindful of how much control you have over the bright spots in your life.
read more at kategrace the lesbian dating community

Looking to meet new people. Sep. 11th, 2010 @ 08:31 pm
Information About Myself:
Name: Pebbles
Gender: Female
Age: 33
Location: New York
Hair Color: Black
Eye Color: Dark Brown
Height: 5-4
Build: Average
Education: College Student
Ethnicity: Native American and White
Occupation: Student
Smoker: No
Drinker: Socially
Marital Status: Single and looking
Children: Someday
Interests: Horror movies, traveling, animals, cultures, nature, music of all kinds, eating, dream analysis, old skool video games, chatting and so much more...

You can reach me at:
EMail: escapism_cafe@hotmail.com

I am looking for:
Gender: Male
Age: 27 to 35
Location: Anywhere in the USA, major plus if you live close to or in NY/NJ/CT!
Hair Color: No preference
Eye Color: No preference
Height: No preference
Build: No preference
Education: No preference
Ethnicity: No preference
Occupation: No preference
Smoker: No preference
Drinker: No preference
Marital Status: Must be single.
Children: Doesn't matter if you have kids or not but must love kids.
Interests: Someone who enjoys talking and having fun.

Thr right girl for me Jul. 16th, 2010 @ 12:11 pm

Information About Myself:
Name: Aaron but like to be called Alix
Gender: Male
Age: 24
Location: Portland 
Hair Color: Dirty blond 
Eye Color: Blue 
Height: 5'7 
Build: Athletice
Education: High school, Jobcore
Occupation: Looking for work but stuck wacthing my sisters kids
Smoker: No way
Drinker: Sometimes
Marital Status: Vary single
Children: None
Interests: Games, outdoors (camping, hunting with a bow "NOT GUNS"), geeks and nerds, computers, randomness, Mountain Dew and root beer, music, puzzle, scary and comedy movies

You Can Reach Me At:
EMail: bloodeath@live.com
Web page: http://fearlessdreamer.spaces.live.com/

I Am Looking For:
Gender: Female
Age: 19-26
Location: Somewhat close to me
Hair Color: I don't care.
Eye Color: I don't care.
Height: 5'5 and up
Build: you can take care of yourself
Education: It realy dont matter
Ethnicity:  Anyone thats english
Occupation: I don't care.
Smoker: Preferably No
Drinker: Sometimes
Marital Status: Single
Children: None
Interests:  Similar and diffrent, definitly can swim

Current Mood: satisfiedsatisfied

Hey, looking for LJ friends or possibly more. Jun. 25th, 2010 @ 08:58 pm
Information About Myself:
Name: Kara
Gender: Female
Age: 19
Location:  Midwest
Hair Color:  Brown
Eye Color: Brown
Height: Scraping 5"
Build: Petite
Education: High school graduate, college student
Occupation: Print Shop
Smoker: No
Drinker: No
Marital Status: Single
Children: None
Interests:Buffy the Vampire Slayer; Randomness; Weirdness; Nerdiness; Geekiness; Reading; Sleep; Music; Movies; Family; Animals; Equality; Facebook; Good Personalities in People;  Women; Men; Acting;  Code Red Mountain Dew (my addictive substance); Mythology; Games; Writing Poetry; Writing Fantasy Romance

You Can Reach Me At:
EMail: remera.scribe@gmail.com

I Am Looking For:
Gender: Male/Female
Age: 18-25
Location: Anywhere
Hair Color: I don't care.
Eye Color: I don't care.
Height: Whatever
Build: I don't care.
Education: Whatever, just as long as I can hold an intelligent convo with you. XD
Ethnicity: I don't care.
Occupation: I don't care.
Smoker: Preferably No
Drinker:Preferably No
Marital Status: Single
Children: Preferably no, but it's alright if you do.
Interests:  Similar to mine.

looking for LJ-friends, penpals (and perhaps something more....?) Feb. 25th, 2010 @ 05:06 pm
Information About Myself:
Name: Lene
Gender: Female
Age: 25
Location: Denmark
Hair Color: dark blonde/very light brown
Eye Color: brown with a little green in them
Height: 166 cm
Build: well... chubby i guess?
Education: i have achieved my bachelor's degree at the university of southern denmark.
Ethnicity: caucasian
Occupation: student.
Smoker: no
Drinker: yes but only at parties
Marital Status: single
Children: none
Interests: reading (mainly fantasy and books about history, religion or occult things), writing (letters, diary, stories, lists etc. i looove to write by hand), movies (old ones from before 1975 or just weird ones. yesterday i spent time at youtube watching french surrealistic avant-garde movies from the 20s and 30s. i also love comedy, action and horror-movies.), listening to music (mainly metal but i like all kinds of music as long as it moves something positive/constructive in me), history and religion (these are the topics i stdy at the uni) and so on. perhaps my profile will give a better idea of my interests...

You can reach me at:
here... and then we can see if that leads to letters, chat or something else... :)

I am looking for:
Gender: male/female
Age: 23-33
Location: anywhere
Hair Color: whatever
Eye Color: whatever
Height: whatever
Build: whatever
Education: whatever
Ethnicity: whatever
Occupation: whatever
Smoker: whatever
Drinker: whatever (as long as you are not an alcoholic. ;) )
Marital Status: depends on why you want to know me better...
Children: whatever (but if you do have children please keep in mind that as a rule i do not like other people's children. i don't have any myself so....)
Interests: somewhat like mine?

Pictures (be sure to LJCut):
meeeeeeeeeCollapse )

Hey! Feb. 13th, 2010 @ 01:26 am
Information About Myself:
Name: Sarah Morgan
Age:24 nearly 25
Location:Brisbane, Australia
Hair Color:Black
Eye Color:Hazel
Build:average/slightly overweight
Education: University
Ethnicity: Australian
Occupation: Student
Smoker: no
Drinker: Yep
Marital Status: Single
Children: no
Interests: many

You can reach me at:

EMail: sarah.jade@gmail.com

I am looking for...FRIENDS :P

looking for some ladies to hang out with Jan. 3rd, 2010 @ 04:42 pm
Information About Myself:
Name:  stephanie (nickname :Luna)
Gender: female
Age: 26
Location: houston, tx
Hair Color:  brown
Eye Color:  blue
Height:  5'7"
Build:  average / slightly overweight
Education: some college
Ethnicity:  Caucasian / native 
Occupation: library clerk
Smoker: no
Drinker:  no
Marital Status: single, not looking
Children:  someday
Interests:  period movies, musical movies, chick flicks, comedies. pop / rock music, world music, travel

You can reach me at:
maybe later, just reply here

I am looking for: friends
Gender:  female
Age:  20-35?
Location:  south eastern texas?
Hair Color:  don't care
Eye Color: don't care
Height: don't care
Build: don't care
Education: don't care
Ethnicity: don't care
Occupation: don't care
Smoker:  i would prefer non smokers
Drinker:  i would prefer non drinkers
Marital Status:  hoping to find other single girls like me.
Children: don't care
Interests: hopefully similar to me

Nov. 16th, 2009 @ 04:33 pm

Information About Myself:
Name: Sarah
Gender: female
Age: 18
Location: South Carolina
Hair Color: Brown
Eye Color: Brown
Height: 5'6''
Build: Average
Education: High School, can't afford college. :[
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Occupation: Actress
Smoker: sometimes
Drinker: sometimes
Marital Status: Single
Children: none
Interests: Music, writing, acting, painting, ruling the world, talking, listening, giving advice, going out, meeting new people, daydreaming

You can reach me at:
email: skarwisch@yahoo.com

I am looking for:
Gender: Male
Age: 18-25
Location: Doesn't Matter
Hair Color: Any
Eye Color: Any
Height: Over 5'6''
Build: Not obese. Not too picky.
Education: Any
Ethnicity: Any
Occupation: Any
Smoker: Doesn't matter
Drinker: Doesn't matter
Marital Status: Single
Children: Doesn't matter
Interests: Be interesting. :]
Current Mood: chipperchipper
Top of Page Powered by LiveJournal.com